Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

CHS offices will reopen July 26

Enrollment in Chanute Public Schools takes place online. Information about the process will be shared mid-July. School offices will reopen July 26. Hours are from 8 AM – 3 PM at CHS.

First Day of School is August 12

The 2021-2022 school year begins Thursday, Aug. 12, for all students in USD 413 Chanute Public Schools.

 

 

All Kids 1-18 Eat Free Summer 2021

summer meal program 2021

 

 

 

TV 3 CHS channel

Click here to watch Live Comet SPORTS TV or find previous games 

air

Click here to Listen to Local Radio Live CHS Sports Broadcasts



 

THE COMET

Click picture for online news:

The Comet

Chanute High School

Current Weather

Current Condition: overcast clouds

Temperature: 86.88˚F

Feels Like: 99.48˚F

Wind Speeds: 18.21mph

Weather humidity: 79%

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

Administrators

Interim Principal

Mr. Matt Koester

koesterm@usd413.org

Asst. Principal

Mr. Tyler Applegate 

applegatet@usd413.org

Asst. Principal/Athletic Director

Mr. Zack Murry

murryz@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours

7:00am to 4pm

Doors open to students at 7:15am

Secretaries

Karen Graham

grahamk@usd413.org

Linda Uden

udenl@usd413.org

Melisa Aikins

aikinsm@usd413.org

Counselor Registrar

Mindi Masoner

masonerm@usd413.org

Report Student Absences

Before School Starts

Email or Text

chsattn@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute High School
1501 W 36th St
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Phone: 620.432.2510