Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

CHS News

Tedious work leads to FFA State honor for CHS junior

Tedious work leads to FFA State honor for CHS junior

Posted Date: 06/16/2020

Persistence and perseverance paid off for Chanute High School junior Lane Roberts. While most competitions for students were cancelled this spring, Roberts took the one opportunity available to him . . .

Read Full Article

Current Weather

clear

Temperature: 83˚F

Current Condition: Clear

Wind Speeds: 5.45mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Thursday:
rain
Temperature: 86/72
Rain overnight.
Friday:
rain
Temperature: 91/76
Rain in the morning.
Friday:
windy
Temperature: 91/76
Rain in the morning.
Sunday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 95/78
Humid and mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Monday:
clear
Temperature: 96/73
Humid throughout the day.

Administrators

Interim Principal

Mr. Matt Koester

koesterm@usd413.org

Asst. Principal

Mr. Tyler Applegate 

applegatet@usd413.org

Asst. Principal/Athletic Director

Mr. Zack Murry

murryz@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours

7:30am to 4pm

Secretaries

Karen Graham

grahamk@usd413.org

Linda Uden

udenl@usd413.org

Melisa Aikins

aikinsm@usd413.org

Counselor Registrar

Mindi Masoner

masonerm@usd413.org

Report Student Absences

Before School Starts

Email or Text

chsattn@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute High School
1501 W 36th St
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Phone: 620.432.2510