Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

CHS News

CHS senior designs and sells masks for public

CHS senior designs and sells masks for public

Posted Date: 07/09/2020

BY Robert Magobet CHANUTE TRIBUNE Hundreds of Chanute residents have visited Abi Morris’ front porch, put their money in a bag taped to the door, and picked up their bags with masks to protect . . .

Read Full Article

Tedious work leads to FFA State honor for CHS junior

Tedious work leads to FFA State honor for CHS junior

Posted Date: 06/16/2020

Persistence and perseverance paid off for Chanute High School junior Lane Roberts. While most competitions for students were cancelled this spring, Roberts took the one opportunity available to him . . .

Read Full Article

Current Weather

partly-cloudy

Temperature: 91˚F

Current Condition: Partly Cloudy

Wind Speeds: 6.78mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Saturday:
clear
Temperature: 95/67
Humid throughout the day.
Sunday:
clear
Temperature: 88/67
Clear throughout the day.
Monday:
clear
Temperature: 92/73
Humid throughout the day.
Tuesday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 92/74
Humid and partly cloudy throughout the day.
Wednesday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 90/72
Humid and mostly cloudy throughout the day.

Administrators

Principal

Mr. Brian Campbell

campbellb@usd413.org

Asst. Principal

Mr. Tyler Applegate 

applegatet@usd413.org

Asst. Principal/Athletic Director

Mr. Zack Murry

murryz@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours

7:30am to 4pm

Secretaries

Karen Graham

grahamk@usd413.org

Linda Uden

udenl@usd413.org

Counselor Registrar

Mindi Masoner

masonerm@usd413.org

Report Student Absences

Before School Starts

Email or Text

chsattn@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute High School
1501 W 36th St
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Phone: 620.432.2510