Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

CHS News

Thumbnail Image for Article 38841

Senior carries band camp enthusiasm back to CHS

Posted Date: 09/18/2019

Reagan Weese has been playing the flute for seven years as a band member in Chanute Public Schools. Over the summer, an opportunity to attend band camp enabled her to perform with the Kansas Masonic . . .

Read Full Article

Thumbnail Image for Article 37223

High School FACS Teacher recognized by peers

Posted Date: 08/26/2019

Leah Hoesli, Family and Consumer Sciences (FACS) instructor at Chanute High School, has cooked up a recipe of success for the program. She earned the Kansas Teacher of the Year award in July from . . .

Read Full Article

CHS Campus Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

cloudy

Temperature: 75˚F

Current Condition: Overcast

Wind Speeds: 9.98mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Saturday:
rain
Temperature: 81/73
Light rain until evening.
Sunday:
rain
Temperature: 76/59
Rain until evening.
Monday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 77/66
Mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Tuesday:
rain
Temperature: 82/70
Light rain starting in the afternoon.
Wednesday:
rain
Temperature: 83/70
Possible light rain in the morning.

Administrators

Principal

Mr. Brian Campbell

campbellb@usd413.org

Asst. Principal

Mr. Tyler Applegate 

applegatet@usd413.org

Asst. Principal/Athletic Director

Mr. Zack Murry

murryz@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours

7:30am to 4pm

Secretaries

Karen Graham

grahamk@usd413.org

Linda Uden

udenl@usd413.org

Counselor Registrar

Mindi Masoner

masonerm@usd413.org

Report Student Absences

Before School Starts

Email or Text

chsattn@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute High School
1501 W 36th St
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Phone: 620.432.2510