Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

CHS News

Debaters enter championship season on high note

Debaters enter championship season on high note

Posted Date: 11/20/2020

After five weeks of tournaments, Chanute High School debate team members are moving towards championship season on a high. “We’ve never had such a successful season,” said CHS coach Chase Reed. All . . .

Read Full Article

HOSA students help peers through blood donor process

HOSA students help peers through blood donor process

Posted Date: 11/09/2020

CHS students sponsoring the blood drive for the American Red Cross stood by their peers and helped them through the process, providing water as they checked in, a hand to hold, conversation to . . .

Read Full Article

Chanute High School

Current Weather

Current Condition: overcast clouds

Temperature: 49.35˚F

Feels Like: 39.72˚F

Wind Speeds: 11.63mph

Weather humidity: 58%

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

Administrators

Interim Principal

Mr. Matt Koester

koesterm@usd413.org

Asst. Principal

Mr. Tyler Applegate 

applegatet@usd413.org

Asst. Principal/Athletic Director

Mr. Zack Murry

murryz@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours

7:00am to 4pm

Doors open to students at 7:15am

Secretaries

Karen Graham

grahamk@usd413.org

Linda Uden

udenl@usd413.org

Melisa Aikins

aikinsm@usd413.org

Counselor Registrar

Mindi Masoner

masonerm@usd413.org

Report Student Absences

Before School Starts

Email or Text

chsattn@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute High School
1501 W 36th St
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Phone: 620.432.2510