Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

CHS News

Thumbnail Image for Article 46265

CHS Debaters face the next challenge - State

Posted Date: 01/17/2020

A second place finish at regionals secured a trip to the 4A State debate tournament where CHS teams will engage in a round robin competition against seven other schools for the state title. Earning . . .

Read Full Article

Thumbnail Image for Article 44598

CHS senior advances in school's first Poetry Out Loud competition

Posted Date: 12/20/2019

Poetry Out Loud proved to be a tough competition at Chanute High School on Dec. 19, with mere fractions separating the top contenders. “The scores were very close,” said Stacy Henson, CHS English . . .

Read Full Article

CHS Campus Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

partly-cloudy

Temperature: 41˚F

Current Condition: Mostly Cloudy

Wind Speeds: 3.51mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Sunday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 55/28
Partly cloudy throughout the day.
Monday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 47/30
Mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Tuesday:
rain
Temperature: 43/27
Overcast throughout the day.
Wednesday:
clear
Temperature: 42/28
Clear throughout the day.
Thursday:
cloudy
Temperature: 44/30
Overcast throughout the day.

Administrators

Principal

Mr. Brian Campbell

campbellb@usd413.org

Asst. Principal

Mr. Tyler Applegate 

applegatet@usd413.org

Asst. Principal/Athletic Director

Mr. Zack Murry

murryz@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours

7:30am to 4pm

Secretaries

Karen Graham

grahamk@usd413.org

Linda Uden

udenl@usd413.org

Counselor Registrar

Mindi Masoner

masonerm@usd413.org

Report Student Absences

Before School Starts

Email or Text

chsattn@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute High School
1501 W 36th St
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Phone: 620.432.2510